Unemployment Insurance Modernization Incentive Payment State Certifications

The American Recovery and Reinvestment Act made a total of $7 billion in UI Modernization incentive payments available to states that included certain eligibility provisions in their state UI programs. States qualifying for their share of incentive payments demonstrated that their UI laws, regulations, or policies included these provisions. Links to approved applications are below and official guidence on qualifying requirements may be found at http://wdr.doleta.gov/directives/corr_doc.cfm?DOCN=2715.

Alaska Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware District of Columbia Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Iowa Kansas Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Puerto Rico Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Utah Vermont Virginia Virgin Islands Washington West Virginia Wisconsin