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EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING ADMINISTRATION Unemployment Insurance
ADVISORY SYSTEM CORRESPONDENCE SYMBOL
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR OulI/DUIO
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June 27, 2018

ADVISORY: UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE PROGRAM LETTER NO. 07-18

TO: STATE WORKFORCE AGENCIES

FROM: ROSEMARY LAHASKY /s/
Deputy Assistant Secretary

SUBJECT: Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount: July 1 — September 30, 2018

1. Purpose. To transmit the subject computation for State Workforce Agency usage in

computing minimum weekly DUA amounts for all major disasters declared during the fourth
quarter of Fiscal Year (FY) 2018.

Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) Utilization. As required by 20 CFR 625.6, the
attached listing sets forth the 50 percent of AWBA computation applicable for major
disasters declared during the fourth quarter of FY 2018, from July 1 to September 30, 2018.

Action Reguested. State Workforce Agency Administrators are requested to provide this
information to appropriate staff and ensure that the correct AWBA is utilized in determining
the weekly DUA amount.

Inquiries. Inquiries should be directed to the appropriate Regional Office.

Attachment. Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount: July 1 — September 30, 2018

RESCISSIONS EXPIRATION DATE
None Continuing




Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA)
Weekly Benefit Amount: July 1, 2018-September 30, 2018

STATES AWBA* 50% AWBA CALCULATION
Alabama $221.22 $110.61
Alaska $270.28 $135.14
Arizona $228.62 $114.31
Arkansas $269.91 $134.96
California $326.04 $163.02
Colorado $424.36 $212.18
Connecticut $392.19 $196.10
Delaware $261.04 $130.52
District of Columbia $347.99 $173.99
Florida $246.28 $123.14
Georgia $288.66 $144.33
Hawaii $499.96 $249.98
Idaho $318.54 $159.27
Illinois $378.20 $189.10
Indiana $286.57 $143.29
lowa $395.86 $197.93
Kansas $381.18 $190.59
Kentucky $332.67 $166.33
Louisiana $212.94 $106.47
Maine $326.50 $163.25
Maryland $342.10 $171.05
Massachusetts $509.87 $254.93
Michigan $308.66 $154.33
Minnesota $450.26 $225.13
Mississippi $206.12 $103.06
Missouri $262.65 $131.32
Montana $343.02 $171.51
Nebraska $332.02 $166.01
Nevada $342.17 $171.09
New Hampshire $330.10 $165.05
New Jersey $443.96 $221.98
New Mexico $330.09 $165.05
New York $340.40 $170.20
North Carolina $258.69 $129.35
North Dakota $473.86 $236.93
Ohio $367.16 $183.58
Oklahoma $362.43 $181.21
Oregon $387.73 $193.87
Pennsylvania $379.02 $189.51
Puerto Rico $118.31 $59.15
Rhode Island $356.13 $178.06
South Carolina $258.36 $129.18
South Dakota $330.05 $165.02
Tennessee $237.06 $118.53
Texas $398.27 $199.13
Utah $395.93 $197.97
Vermont $356.64 $178.32
Virgin Islands $300.25 $150.13
Virginia $309.35 $154.68
Washington $505.43 $252.72
West Virginia $285.08 $142.54
Wisconsin $318.41 $159.20
Wyoming $375.86 $187.93

ATTACHMENT

MINUMUM WBA

(ROUNDED)
$111
$136
$115
$135
$164
$213
$197
$131
$174
$124
$145
$250
$160
$190
$144
$198
$191
$167
$107
$164
$172
$255
$155
$226
$104
$132
$172
$167
$172
$166
$222
$166
$171
$130
$237
$184
$182
$194
$190

$60
$179
$130
$166
$119
$200
$198
$179
$151
$155
$253
$143
$160
$188

*Based on Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) for Total Unemployment 04/01/2017 through 03/31/2018

Data supplied by U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Office of Unemployment

Insurance
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