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SUBJECT: Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit 

Amount:  January 1 – March 31, 2018 

1. Purpose.  To transmit the subject computation for State Workforce Agency usage in

computing minimum weekly DUA amounts for all major disasters declared during the second

quarter of Fiscal Year (FY) 2018.

2. Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) Utilization.  As required by 20 CFR 625.6, the

attached listing sets forth the 50 percent of AWBA computation applicable for major

disasters declared during the second quarter of FY 2018, from January 1 to March 31, 2018.

3. Action Requested.  State Workforce Agency Administrators are requested to provide this

information to appropriate staff and ensure that the correct AWBA is utilized in determining

the weekly DUA amount.

4. Inquiries.  Inquiries should be directed to the appropriate Regional Office.

5. Attachment.  Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit

Amount:  January 1 – March 31, 2018



 

 
Data supplied by U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Office of Unemployment 
Insurance  

           ATTACHMENT 
 

Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) 
Weekly Benefit Amount:  January 1, 2018–March 31, 2018 

 
STATES AWBA* 50% AWBA CALCULATION MINUMUMWBA 

(ROUNDED) 
Alabama $221.13 $110.57 $111 
Alaska $276.48 $138.24 $139 
Arizona $226.98 $113.49 $114 
Arkansas $264.08 $132.04 $133 
California $322.46 $161.23 $162 
Colorado $419.05 $209.53 $210 
Connecticut $390.14 $195.07 $196 
Delaware $261.06 $130.53 $131 
District of Columbia $345.05 $172.53 $173 
Florida $245.09 $122.54 $123 
Georgia $286.95 $143.47 $144 
Hawaii $488.29 $244.14 $245 
Idaho $317.60 $158.80 $159 
Illinois $373.90 $186.95 $187 
Indiana $279.88 $139.94 $140 
Iowa $391.71 $195.86 $196 
Kansas $378.60 $189.30 $190 
Kentucky $322.48 $161.24 $162 
Louisiana $214.04 $107.02 $108 
Maine $323.68 $161.84 $162 
Maryland $338.59 $169.29 $170 
Massachusetts $505.34 $252.67 $253 
Michigan $307.43 $153.71 $154 
Minnesota $443.72 $221.86 $222 
Mississippi $206.20 $103.10 $104 
Missouri $259.27 $129.64 $130 
Montana $338.79 $169.39 $170 
Nebraska $326.04 $163.02 $164 
Nevada $335.91 $167.95 $168 
New Hampshire $324.64 $162.32 $163 
New Jersey $436.47 $218.23 $219 
New Mexico $331.17 $165.59 $166 
New York $336.65 $168.32 $169 
North Carolina $254.26 $127.13 $128 
North Dakota $486.21 $243.11 $244 
Ohio $360.42 $180.21 $181 
Oklahoma $364.88 $182.44 $183 
Oregon $379.61 $189.80 $190 
Pennsylvania $384.58 $192.29 $193 
Puerto Rico $118.29 $59.14 $60 
Rhode Island $352.39 $176.20 $177 
South Carolina $254.51 $127.25 $128 
South Dakota $324.07 $162.04 $163 
Tennessee $237.19 $118.60 $119 
Texas $401.50 $200.75 $201 
Utah $390.71 $195.35 $196 
Vermont $353.99 $177.00 $177 
Virgin Islands $339.35 $169.67 $170 
Virginia $307.89 $153.94 $154 
Washington $484.28 $242.14 $243 
West Virginia $288.07 $144.03 $145 
Wisconsin $316.24 $158.12 $159 
Wyoming $388.11 $194.06 $195 
    

 
*Based on Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) for Total Unemployment 10/01/2016 through 09/30/2017 
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