CLASSIFICATION
EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING ADMINISTRATION Unemployment Insurance

ADVISORY SYSTEM CORRESPONDENCE SYMBOL
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR OuUlI/DUIO
Washington, D.C. 20210 DATE

September 22, 2016

ADVISORY: UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE PROGRAM LETTER NO. 21-16
TO: STATE WORKFORCE AGENCIES

FROM: PORTIA WU /s/
Assistant Secretary

SUBJECT: Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount: October 1 — December 31, 2016

1. Purpose. To transmit the subject computation for State Workforce Agency usage in
computing minimum weekly DUA amounts for all major disasters declared during the first
quarter of Fiscal Year (FY) 2017.

2. Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) Utilization. As required by 20 CFR 625.6, the
attached listing sets forth the 50 percent of AWBA computation applicable for major
disasters declared during the first quarter of FY 2017, from October 1 through December
31, 2016.

3. Action Requested. State Workforce Agency Administrators are requested to provide this
information to appropriate staff and ensure that the correct AWBA is utilized in determining
the weekly DUA amount.

4. Inquiries. Inquiries should be directed to the appropriate Regional Office.

5. Attachment. Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount: October 1, 2016 — December 31, 2016

RESCISSIONS EXPIRATION DATE
None Continuing




ATTACHMENT

Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA)
Weekly Benefit Amount: October 1, 2016-December 31, 2016

STATES AWBA* 50% AWBA CALCULATION MINUMUMWBA

(ROUNDED)
Alabama $218.82 $109.41 $110
Alaska $275.29 $137.64 $138
Arizona $223.06 $111.53 $112
Arkansas $288.70 $144.35 $145
California $311.05 $155.52 $156
Colorado $404.36 $202.18 $203
Connecticut $364.88 $182.44 $183
Delaware $255.18 $127.59 $128
District of Columbia $299.94 $149.97 $150
Florida $236.78 $118.39 $119
Georgia $279.83 $139.91 $140
Hawaii $444.92 $222.46 $223
Idaho $306.21 $153.11 $154
Illinois $352.71 $176.35 $177
Indiana $265.72 $132.86 $133
lowa $379.55 $189.77 $190
Kansas $367.60 $183.80 $184
Kentucky $316.10 $158.05 $159
Louisiana $224.79 $112.39 $113
Maine $307.95 $153.98 $154
Maryland $330.42 $165.21 $166
Massachusetts $472.01 $236.00 $236
Michigan $298.95 $149.48 $150
Minnesota $427.35 $213.68 $214
Mississippi $204.59 $102.29 $103
Missouri $248.82 $124.41 $125
Montana $327.61 $163.81 $164
Nebraska $309.60 $154.80 $155
Nevada $324.42 $162.21 $163
New Hampshire $308.95 $154.48 $155
New Jersey $418.24 $209.12 $210
New Mexico $333.33 $166.66 $167
New York $321.67 $160.83 $161
North Carolina $241.33 $120.67 $121
North Dakota $519.57 $259.78 $260
Ohio $349.31 $174.64 $175
Oklahoma $376.88 $188.44 $189
Oregon $357.03 $178.52 $179
Pennsylvania $386.84 $193.42 $194
Puerto Rico $117.68 $58.84 $59
Rhode Island $338.70 $169.35 $170
South Carolina $251.56 $125.78 $126
South Dakota $311.70 $155.85 $156
Tennessee $230.42 $115.21 $116
Texas $396.31 $198.15 $199
Utah $379.13 $189.57 $190
Vermont $334.45 $167.23 $168
Virgin Islands $319.40 $159.70 $160
Virginia $304.55 $152.28 $153
Washington $429.72 $214.86 $215
West Virginia $311.55 $155.77 $156
Wisconsin $306.43 $153.22 $154
Wyoming $411.55 $205.78 $206

*Based on Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) for Total Unemployment 07/01/2015 through 06/30/2016

Data supplied by U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Office of Unemployment
Insurance
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