CLASSIFICATION
EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING ADMINISTRATION Unemployment Insurance

ADVISORY SYSTEM CORRESPONDENCE SYMBOL
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR OuUI/DUIO
Washington, D.C. 20210 DATE

March 29, 2016

ADVISORY: UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE PROGRAM LETTER NO. 11-16
TO: STATE WORKFORCE AGENCIES

FROM: PORTIA WU /s/
Assistant Secretary

SUBJECT: Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount: April 1 —June 30, 2016

1. Purpose. To transmit the subject computation for State Workforce Agency usage in
computing minimum weekly DUA amounts for all major disasters declared during the third
quarter of Fiscal Year (FY) 2016.

2. Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) Utilization. As required by 20 CFR 625.6, the
attached listing sets forth the 50 percent of AWBA computation applicable for major
disasters declared during the third quarter of FY 2016, from April 1 through June 30, 2016.

3. Action Requested. State Workforce Agency Administrators are requested to provide this
information to appropriate staff and ensure that the correct AWBA is utilized in determining
the weekly DUA amount.

4. Inquiries. Inquiries should be directed to the appropriate Regional Office.

5. Attachment. Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount: April 1, 2016 — June 30, 2016

RESCISSIONS EXPIRATION DATE
None Continuing




Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA)
Weekly Benefit Amount: April 1, 2016-June 30, 2016

STATES AWBA* 50% AWBA CALCULATION
Alabama $215.94 $107.97
Alaska $266.30 $133.15
Arizona $222.61 $111.30
Arkansas $303.14 $151.57
California $306.37 $153.18
Colorado $389.86 $194.93
Connecticut $356.20 $178.10
Delaware $252.81 $126.41
District of Columbia $297.74 $148.87
Florida $235.35 $117.67
Georgia $275.69 $137.85
Hawaii $441.54 $220.77
Idaho $298.13 $149.06
Ilinois $339.23 $169.61
Indiana $258.69 $129.34
lowa $368.95 $184.48
Kansas $364.66 $182.33
Kentucky $305.78 $152.89
Louisiana $214.95 $107.48
Maine $299.84 $149.92
Maryland $328.69 $164.34
Massachusetts $452.77 $226.38
Michigan $286.90 $143.45
Minnesota $409.14 $204.57
Mississippi $203.11 $101.55
Missouri $247.30 $123.65
Montana $314.47 $157.24
Nebraska $300.18 $150.09
Nevada $320.56 $160.28
New Hampshire $303.54 $151.77
New Jersey $410.17 $205.09
New Mexico $320.89 $160.45
New York $316.83 $158.42
North Carolina $235.81 $117.90
North Dakota $498.47 $249.24
Ohio $341.82 $170.91
Oklahoma $368.15 $184.08
Oregon $348.18 $174.09
Pennsylvania $376.30 $188.15
Puerto Rico $117.60 $58.80
Rhode Island $333.52 $166.76
South Carolina $252.34 $126.17
South Dakota $302.04 $151.02
Tennessee $225.63 $112.82
Texas $384.52 $192.26
Utah $369.65 $184.83
Vermont $328.51 $164.25
Virgin Islands $329.22 $164.61
Virginia $299.28 $149.64
Washington $416.77 $208.39
West Virginia $300.67 $150.33
Wisconsin $295.97 $147.99
Wyoming $401.65 $200.82

ATTACHMENT

MINUMUMWBA
(ROUNDED)
$108
$134
$112
$152
$154
$195
$179
$127
$149
$118
$138
$221
$150
$170
$130
$185
$183
$153
$108
$150
$165
$227
$144
$205
$102
$124
$158
$151
$161
$152
$206
$161
$159
$118
$250
$171
$185
$175
$189
$59
$167
$127
$152
$113
$193
$185
$165
$165
$150
$209
$151
$148
$201

*Based on Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) for Total Unemployment 01/01/2015 through 12/31/2015

Data supplied by U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Office of Unemployment
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