CLASSIFICATION
EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING ADMINISTRATION Unemployment Insurance

ADVISORY SYSTEM CORRESPONDENCE SYMBOL
U.S. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR OuUI/DUIO
Washington, D.C. 20210 DATE

September 18, 2014

ADVISORY: UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE PROGRAM LETTER NO. 23-14
TO: STATE WORKFORCE AGENCIES

FROM: PORTIA WU /s/
Assistant Secretary

SUBJECT: Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount: October 1 — December 31, 2014

1. Purpose. To transmit the subject computation for State Workforce Agency usage in
computing minimum weekly DUA amounts for all major disasters declared during the first
quarter of Fiscal Year (FY) 2015.

2. Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) Utilization. As required by 20 CFR 625.6, the
attached listing sets forth the 50 percent of AWBA computation applicable for major
disasters declared during the first quarter of FY 2015, from October 1 through
December 31, 2014.

3. Action Requested. State Workforce Agency Administrators are requested to provide this
information to appropriate staff and ensure that the correct AWBA is utilized in determining
the weekly DUA amount.

4. Inquiries. Inquiries should be directed to the appropriate Regional Office.

5. Attachment. Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount: October 1, 2014 — December 31, 2014

RESCISSIONS EXPIRATION DATE
None Continuing




ATTACHMENT

Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA)
Weekly Benefit Amount: October 1, 2014—December 31, 2014

STATES AWBA* 50% AWBA CALCULATION MINUMUMWBA

(ROUNDED)
Alabama $208.92 $104.46 $105
Alaska $249.72 $124.86 $125
Arizona $221.56 $110.78 $111
Arkansas $288.77 $144.38 $145
California $301.99 $151.00 $151
Colorado $361.06 $180.53 $181
Connecticut $345.01 $172.51 $173
Delaware $246.24 $123.12 $124
District of Columbia $299.45 $149.72 $150
Florida $221.09 $110.54 $111
Georgia $268.22 $134.11 $135
Hawaii $423.84 $211.92 $212
Idaho $273.08 $136.54 $137
Illinois $325.97 $162.98 $163
Indiana $247.13 $123.57 $124
Iowa $342.64 $171.32 $172
Kansas $344.71 $172.36 $173
Kentucky $290.13 $145.07 $146
Louisiana $208.73 $104.36 $105
Maine $288.11 $144.05 $145
Maryland $328.21 $164.11 $165
Massachusetts $438.23 $219.11 $220
Michigan $290.74 $145.37 $146
Minnesota $384.16 $192.08 $193
Mississippi $194.58 $97.29 $98
Missouri $242.44 $121.22 $122
Montana $296.28 $148.14 $149
Nebraska $282.63 $141.32 $142
Nevada $308.57 $154.28 $155
New Hampshire $287.89 $143.95 $144
New Jersey $402.36 $201.18 $202
New Mexico $303.44 $151.72 $152
New York $307.19 $153.60 $154
North Carolina $256.05 $128.02 $129
North Dakota $415.97 $207.98 $208
Ohio $322.97 $161.49 $162
Oklahoma $303.36 $151.68 $152
Oregon $320.34 $160.17 $161
Pennsylvania $361.87 $180.93 $181
Puerto Rico $119.01 $59.51 $60
Rhode Island $344.89 $172.44 $173
South Carolina $250.02 $125.01 $126
South Dakota $284.39 $142.19 $143
Tennessee $228.64 $114.32 $115
Texas $348.77 $174.38 $175
Utah $350.22 $175.11 $176
Vermont $315.95 $157.97 $158
Virgin Islands $317.07 $158.53 $159
Virginia $298.90 $149.45 $150
Washington $393.76 $196.88 $197
West Virginia $275.24 $137.62 $138
Wisconsin $280.77 $140.38 $141
Wyoming $361.37 $180.68 $181

*Based on Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) for Total Unemployment 07/01/2013 through 06/30/2014

Data supplied by U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Office of Unemployment
Insurance



	uipl_2314
	UIPL-23-14_Attachment_Acc

