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ADVISORY SYSTEM 
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CLASSIFICATION 

Unemployment Insurance 
 
CORRESPONDENCE SYMBOL 
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DATE
 
March 11, 2014

   
ADVISORY:  UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE PROGRAM LETTER NO.  9-14
 
TO:  STATE WORKFORCE AGENCIES 
 
FROM:  ERIC M. SELEZNOW /s/ 
  Acting Assistant Secretary 
 
SUBJECT:  Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit 

Amount:  April 1 – June 30, 2014 
 
1. Purpose.  To transmit the subject computation for State Workforce Agency usage in 

computing minimum weekly DUA amounts for all major disasters declared during the third 
quarter of Fiscal Year (FY) 2014. 

 
2. Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) Utilization.  As required by 20 CFR 625.6, the 

attached listing sets forth the 50 percent of AWBA computation applicable for major 
disasters declared during the third quarter of FY 2014, from April 1 through June 30, 2014. 

 
3. Action Requested.  State Workforce Agency Administrators are requested to provide this 

information to appropriate staff and ensure that the correct AWBA is utilized in determining 
the weekly DUA amount. 

 
4. Inquiries.  Inquiries should be directed to the appropriate Regional Office. 
 
5. Attachment.  Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit 

Amount:  April 1, 2014 – June 30, 2014 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  
RESCISSIONS EXPIRATION DATE 
None 

 

Continuing 



Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) 
Weekly Benefit Amount:  April 1, 2014–June 30, 2014 

 
STATES AWBA* 50% AWBA 

CALCULATION 
MINUMUMWBA 

(ROUNDED) 
Alabama $207.11 $103.55 $104 
Alaska $250.04 $125.02 $126 
Arizona $220.54 $110.27 $111 
Arkansas $289.26 $144.63 $145 
California $300.74 $150.37 $151 
Colorado $356.44 $178.22 $179 
Connecticut $345.16 $172.58 $173 
Delaware $244.78 $122.39 $123 
District of Columbia $299.45 $149.72 $150 
Florida $232.00 $116.00 $116 
Georgia $266.74 $133.37 $134 
Hawaii $423.73 $211.87 $212 
Idaho $264.36 $132.18 $133 
Illinois $323.85 $161.92 $162 
Indiana $243.06 $121.53 $122 
Iowa $337.43 $168.71 $169 
Kansas $341.00 $170.50 $171 
Kentucky $291.79 $145.89 $146 
Louisiana $207.43 $103.72 $104 
Maine $285.20 $142.60 $143 
Maryland $329.24 $164.62 $165 
Massachusetts $423.83 $211.91 $212 
Michigan $293.46 $146.73 $147 
Minnesota $376.49 $188.24 $189 
Mississippi $194.22 $97.11 $98 
Missouri $241.60 $120.80 $121 
Montana $289.84 $144.92 $145 
Nebraska $276.19 $138.10 $139 
Nevada $306.84 $153.42 $154 
New Hampshire $286.52 $143.26 $144 
New Jersey $397.53 $198.77 $199 
New Mexico $302.83 $151.42 $152 
New York $308.22 $154.11 $155 
North Carolina $290.01 $145.00 $145 
North Dakota $396.32 $198.16 $199 
Ohio $317.58 $158.79 $159 
Oklahoma $292.79 $146.39 $147 
Oregon $315.59 $157.79 $158 
Pennsylvania $359.81 $179.90 $180 
Puerto Rico $119.14 $59.57 $60 
Rhode Island $350.88 $175.44 $176 
South Carolina $247.91 $123.95 $124 
South Dakota $276.02 $138.01 $139 
Tennessee $234.67 $117.33 $118 

 



Texas $341.30 $170.65 $171 
Utah $345.25 $172.63 $173 
Vermont $313.12 $156.56 $157 
Virgin Islands 
Virginia 
Washington 
West Virginia 
Wisconsin 

$337.16 
$295.37 
$387.30 
$275.00 
$276.14 

$168.58 
$147.69 
$193.65 
$137.50 
$138.07 

$169 
$148 
$194 
$138 
$139 

Wyoming $359.10 $179.55 $180 
 

*Based on Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) for Total Unemployment 01/01/2013 
through 12/31/2013 

 
 

Data supplied by U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Office of Unemployment 
Insurance  
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