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SUBJECT: Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit 
Amount:  January 1 – March 31, 2016 

1. Purpose.  To transmit the subject computation for State Workforce Agency usage in
computing minimum weekly DUA amounts for all major disasters declared during the second
quarter of Fiscal Year (FY) 2016.

2. Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) Utilization.  As required by 20 CFR 625.6, the
attached listing sets forth the 50 percent of AWBA computation applicable for major
disasters declared during the second quarter of FY 2016, from January 1 through March
31, 2016.

3. Action Requested.  State Workforce Agency Administrators are requested to provide this
information to appropriate staff and ensure that the correct AWBA is utilized in determining
the weekly DUA amount.

4. Inquiries.  Inquiries should be directed to the appropriate Regional Office.

5. Attachment.  Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount:  January 1, 2016 – March 31, 2016



 

 

           ATTACHMENT 
 

Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) 
Weekly Benefit Amount:  January 1, 2016–March 31, 2016 

 
STATES AWBA* 50% AWBA CALCULATION MINUMUMWBA 

(ROUNDED) 
Alabama $214.77 $107.39 $108 
Alaska $263.32 $131.66 $132 
Arizona $222.51 $111.26 $112 
Arkansas $302.35 $151.18 $152 
California $305.08 $152.54 $153 
Colorado $383.37 $191.68 $192 
Connecticut $353.55 $176.77 $177 
Delaware $250.79 $125.39 $126 
District of Columbia $296.89 $148.44 $149 
Florida $234.51 $117.25 $118 
Georgia $273.29 $136.64 $137 
Hawaii $440.92 $220.46 $221 
Idaho $295.42 $147.71 $148 
Illinois $335.00 $167.50 $168 
Indiana $256.68 $128.34 $129 
Iowa $364.81 $182.41 $183 
Kansas $362.40 $181.20 $182 
Kentucky $302.50 $151.25 $152 
Louisiana $212.38 $106.19 $107 
Maine $296.98 $148.49 $149 
Maryland $327.27 $163.64 $164 
Massachusetts $446.86 $223.43 $224 
Michigan $282.18 $141.09 $142 
Minnesota $402.35 $201.17 $202 
Mississippi $202.51 $101.25 $102 
Missouri $246.52 $123.26 $124 
Montana $307.68 $153.84 $154 
Nebraska $297.32 $148.66 $149 
Nevada $318.88 $159.44 $160 
New Hampshire $298.98 $149.49 $150 
New Jersey $406.99 $203.50 $204 
New Mexico $315.09 $157.55 $158 
New York $315.21 $157.61 $158 
North Carolina $233.61 $116.80 $117 
North Dakota $486.08 $243.04 $244 
Ohio $338.73 $169.37 $170 
Oklahoma $359.09 $179.55 $180 
Oregon $343.38 $171.69 $172 
Pennsylvania $371.59 $185.79 $186 
Puerto Rico $117.76 $58.88 $59 
Rhode Island $332.59 $166.30 $167 
South Carolina $253.06 $126.53 $127 
South Dakota $299.19 $149.59 $150 
Tennessee $224.29 $112.15 $113 
Texas $377.37 $188.69 $189 
Utah $364.72 $182.36 $183 
Vermont $327.36 $163.68 $164 
Virgin Islands $327.22 $163.61 $164 
Virginia $298.25 $149.12 $150 
Washington $410.29 $205.15 $206 
West Virginia $296.00 $148.00 $148 
Wisconsin $292.60 $146.30 $147 
Wyoming $394.21 $197.11 $198 

 
*Based on Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) for Total Unemployment 10/01/2014 through 09/30/2015 

 

Data supplied by U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Office of Unemployment 
Insurance  
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