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November 20, 2013

ADVISORY SYSTEM
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TO: STATE WORKFORCE AGENCIES
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SUBJECT: Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount: January 1 — March 31, 2014

1. Purpose. To transmit the subject computation for State Workforce Agency usage in

computing minimum weekly DUA amounts for all major disasters declared during the second
quarter of Fiscal Year (FY) 2014.

Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) Utilization. As required by 20 CFR 625.6, the
attached listing sets forth the 50 percent of AWBA computation applicable for major
disasters declared during the second quarter of FY 2014, from January 1 through

March 31, 2014.

Action Requested. State Workforce Agency Administrators are requested to provide this
information to appropriate staff and ensure that the correct AWBA is utilized in determining
the weekly DUA amount.

Inquiries. Inquiries should be directed to the appropriate Regional Office.

Attachment. Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) Weekly Benefit
Amount: January 1, 2014 — March 31, 2014

RESCISSIONS EXPIRATION DATE
None Continuing




Minimum Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA)
Weekly Benefit Amount: January 1, 2014-March 31, 2014

STATES AWBA* 50% AWBA MINUMUMWBA

CALCULATION (ROUNDED)
Alabama $206.35 $103.18 $104
Alaska $249.47 $124.74 $125
Arizona $219.38 $109.69 $110
Arkansas $290.65 $145.32 $146
California $299.12 $149.56 $150
Colorado $355.17 $177.59 $178
Connecticut $343.28 $171.64 $172
Delaware $243.44 $121.72 $122
District of Columbia $299.14 $149.57 $150
Florida $232.39 $116.19 $117
Georgia $267.82 $133.91 $134
Hawaii $422.82 $211.41 $212
Idaho $260.77 $130.38 $131
Illinois $322.02 $161.01 $162
Indiana $245.79 $122.89 $123
Iowa $335.00 $167.50 $168
Kansas $339.24 $169.62 $170
Kentucky $292.23 $146.11 $147
Louisiana $206.02 $103.01 $104
Maine $284.26 $142.13 $143
Maryland $328.81 $164.40 $165
Massachusetts $424.45 $212.23 $213
Michigan $294.94 $147.47 $148
Minnesota $372.91 $186.46 $187
Mississippi $194.07 $97.03 $98
Missouri $241.18 $120.59 $121
Montana $285.45 $142.72 $143
Nebraska $272.97 $136.48 $137
Nevada $308.42 $154.21 $155
New Hampshire $285.57 $142.79 $143
New Jersey $395.70 $197.85 $198
New Mexico $294.91 $147.46 $148
New York $306.88 $153.44 $154
North Carolina $298.11 $149.06 $150
North Dakota $390.00 $195.00 $195
Ohio $315.35 $157.68 $158
Oklahoma $288.86 $144.43 $145
Oregon $313.78 $156.89 $157
Pennsylvania $357.43 $178.72 $179
Puerto Rico $118.74 $59.37 $60
Rhode Island $352.96 $176.48 $177
South Carolina $247.15 $123.57 $124
South Dakota $274.43 $137.22 $138

Tennessee $236.24 $118.12 $119



Texas

Utah
Vermont
Virgin Islands
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming

$337.09
$341.65
$311.92
$357.24
$293.28
$383.86
$276.83
$274.81
$356.90

$168.55
$170.82
$155.96
$178.62
$146.64
$191.93
$138.41
$137.41
$178.45

$169
$171
$156
$179
$147
$192
$139
$138
$179

*Based on Average Weekly Benefit Amount (AWBA) for Total Unemployment 10/01/2012

thru 09/30/2013

Data supplied by U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, Office of Unemployment

Insurance



